Allergic to milk, lactose intolerant or simply trying to avoid milk in general? You don’t have to miss out on your favorite comfort food. Order a delicious dairy-free pizza for a pickup or delivery.
There is nothing like a delicious slice of pizza. Apart from being the ultimate comfort food, pizza is the most versatile dish that can be easily made for everyone’s preferences.
Whether you are lactose-intolerant, allergic to milk or simply avoiding milk out of personal preference, there is a mouthwatering pizza near you.
Order now for pickup or delivery with the Slice app.
While many of the ingredients are identical with the ones used for standard pizza, here is what makes them different:
Local pizzaiolos typically prepare the dough with ingredients that are dairy-free (flour, water, yeast, salt, sugar, and olive oil). However, be sure to ask for a dairy-free pie in case the restaurant uses butter for the dough or even some cheese baked in the crust.
Since the sauce is usually made with crushed or canned tomatoes, some herbs, and spices you may think it is dairy-free, right? Well, some restaurants put Parmesan and Romano cheese in the tomato sauce (in the Marinara for example), so watch out for these hidden diaries.
This pizza doesn’t have to be cheese-less. But, instead of cheese made with animal milk, pizzerias make dairy-free pies with dairy-free cheese alternatives.
They can be made with plant kinds of milk, proteins from soaked or raw seeds (pine nuts, sesame, sunflower) and/or soaked or raw nuts (cashews, almonds), vegetable fats, soybeans, tapioca flour, nutritional yeast, spices, and more.
These dairy-free cheese alternatives are often melty, gooey, stretchy, and so tasty, you won’t even miss the “real” cheese.
Although meat pies without cheese may seem like a good alternative, many processed types of meat and cold cuts can contain milk as a common ingredient. Make sure the meat used is dairy-free, or simply omit it completely. Sautéed or fresh vegetables, vegan or dairy-free cheese, and fresh or dried herbs are the best toppings for a this pizza.
In case you’re avoiding gluten altogether with dairy, the gluten-free dairy-free pie is the alternative. The dough for this kind of pizza is made with gluten-free flour AND dairy-free ingredients.
Trying to reduce carbs alongside dairy (and calories, too)? Order a keto-friendly dairy-free cauliflower pizza crust.
The crust for this type of pizza is made with cooked, chopped, and pulsed cauliflower mixed with all the other ingredients for the dough. Depending on the flour used for the dough, it can come both as gluten, and gluten-free pie.
Order one (or two) for a pickup or delivery, and get it brought to your door within minutes. When in Phoenix order a dairy-free pizza with delivery or pickup from Freak Brothers Pizza. If in Baltimore, order a dairy free pie from Zella’s Pizzeria. You can find both in the Slice app.
Wife said this was the best vegan dairy free pizza she has ever had!
Q: 🍕Can I order a pizza without cheese or cheese substitutes?
Q: 🍕What is vegan cheese made out of?
Q: 🍕 What is a dairy-free pizza?
Q: 🍕What are the best toppings for a dairy-free pizza?